Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Brightmarten Restaurant & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Brightmarten Restaurant & Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennasgonegreen 8 days ago

The LT

The LT is quite possibly the BEST cocktail I've ever had!! And the cornbread ... delectable!! The food and drinks at BrightMartin

Rbccaward 17 days ago

Burrata

All of the food at Brightmarten is amazing! And their staff is always kind and welcoming. We love visiting Brightmarten.

Monique 25 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger*

This burger was amazing. Will definitely get this again next time I'm craving a great burger!

Jeanne about 1 month ago

Burrata Caprese Salad

Wonderful burrata salad. The heirloom tomato was fresh the burrata was tasty and the oil and balsamic vinegar were just the right combination and amount! The toast was a perfect accompaniment to sop up the flavors!

Mmmandy about 1 month ago

Fries

Brightmarten has some of the best fries. But I really love their salmon dish -Scottish salmon- when it is available on the menu. Hands down my favorite place to eat fish!

Mica about 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger*

The burger is perfectly cooked and amazingly flavorful. The heirloom tomato, arugula and aioli were also full of flavor. My friend was late, but the fries were great rewarmed in the air fryer. I don't eat a lot of beef, but when I'm craving a burger - Brightmarten's is the burger I want!

Steff about 2 months ago

Watermelon Gazpacho

I have enjoyed the burrata, fried chicken, cornbread, Cesar salad, watermelon gazpacho and potato salad over the course of these last few months during quarantine. All dishes have been fantastic but if you want a true taste of summer try the watermelon gazpacho, it's AMAZING!!

Lsollenberger 2 months ago

Beer Can Chicken / SOLD OUT

This chicken is incredible! So flavorful and cooked perfectly every time. This has become a staple take out meal for us over these past few months!!

Shellodenbach 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

I grabbed the ribs a Cesar salad(best ever) and the smoked wings and it was all amazing! The ribs were perfect and fell off the bone. The wings were smaller and not fatty at all and the perfect temperature. We devoured everything! It's why Brightmarten is our favorite place! Of course followed by some frose's to go!

Lynne 3 months ago

Beer Can Chicken / SOLD OUT

Simply outstanding!

Jenbruce303 3 months ago

Brisket

The brisket was delicious. It was flavorful and cooked perfectly. I'll be back for it! Two thumbs up.

Holly 3 months ago

Petit Filet Dinner

In reading all the other reviews posted here, I can't help but agree that all the dishes mentioned are truly wonderful. While my particular favorite is the steak, I will say that everything I've ever tasted from their kitchen is wonderful. And then there's the Margaritas....

Kimberly 3 months ago

Beer Can Chicken

You can't go wrong with Beer Can chicken! With the sides included, it's a very flavorful and filling meal.... no matter what we order, it's always a step above!

Jeanne 4 months ago

Brisket

Fabulous brisket last Saturday! So tasty and tender! I'm glad to see it's on the menu again for Easter Sunday, because I need some more! Thanks for delivering timely!

Bgriffith12 4 months ago

Beer Can Chicken

We have ordered many meals for 2 from Brightmarten and they all have been wonderful. This along with all the sides and mixed drinks give us hope for the future and some fine food for the night. Love this place and encourage you all to order and enjoy the best food as well as keeping this wonderful establishment going until we are all released. Your friend in Lock-down Bill

Stacey 4 months ago

Cured & Smoked Pork

We had a craving for barbeque and were so happy to see that Brightmarten was offering their barbeque menu that same night. We got the Pulled Pork and it was SO good! I particularly liked the Carolina sauce to compliment the pork. Very well done, Brightmarten!

Gurrentz 4 months ago

Airline Chicken

We loved our take out meal! It was the next best thing to being at the restaurant. The portions were large and the meal was delicious! Thanks, Brightmarten!

Sandynkam 4 months ago

Attimo Bianco

BBQ brisket. Takeout. Terrific. It was really great. Also got the steak fries which I crisped up at home in my Breville toaster oven Air Fryer setting. Really great meal. Tasty and perfect quantity. Exceeded expectations! Eager to try other options!

Susanbavolasabol 4 months ago

CHICKEN TACOS

My family thoroughly enjoyed our takeout dinner from Brightmarten tonight! We ordered chicken tacos for two, steak tacos for two, and chips and queso. The generous takeout portions included a very fresh Caesar salad and extremely tasty queso and warm tortilla chips. The chicken tacos were very flavorful, with onions and red peppers and grilled tortillas. Also included were delicious seasoned rice and beans. Four of us ate our fill (two filled tacos each!) and there are leftovers for at least two lunch portions. Our order was ready and waiting for us to pick up on schedule. The bar was also available to prepare takeout cocktails, wine, and beer. There were even a few "add-on" items available - such as avocados, boxes of pasta, and that most elusive of items - single rolls of toilet paper!! Can't wait for our next meal from Brightmarten! Thanks for a yummy and easy dinner - it was a great treat during this difficult time of social distancing!

Kaitlin 4 months ago

Old Soul Cabernet

Great wine and a great value!!

Jenny 11 days ago

Pork Tenderloin Sandwich

Tonight we had the pork tenderloin sandwich and the brisket sandwich special with bacon Mac and cheese and house pickles. I really hope these become permanent on the menu as we absolutely loved both of these and can't wait to order them again! Our dtr had kids sliders that came with veggies (cucumber and tomato- her favorite) and watermelon (another favotite)! This was the perfect dinner! We loved all of these and can't wait to come back and get again!

Mike 20 days ago

Watermelon Gazpacho

I have had this soup a couple of times. It is very tasty and refreshing on these hot summer days. Thank you!!!!

Jaustermann 27 days ago

Fried Chicken

An amazing all around meal that will scratch your fried chicken itch... and more. So good, we've gone back for more. But that goes for some of their other dishes (and drinks!) as well. Brightmarten has been our hands down go-to place.

Jeanne about 1 month ago

Frosé

The rose froshe was delicious and just the right start for a great meal! An adult treat!

Katharine about 1 month ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

We love coming to Brightmarten for a casual date night! The fried green tomato pimento cheese appetizer is to die for. Friendly service, great location, incredible food- what more could you ask for?

Shannon about 2 months ago

Burrata Caprese Salad

Everyone kept raving about the Beer Can Chicken - and they were right! Its amazing. The Beer Can Chicken came with shrimp sliders that were also delicious. As a side we got the Burrata Caprese Salad and now I dream of it. Staff and owner Jared were super friendly. This is a neighborhood gem.

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna

Great cut of swordfish. Grilled to bring out amazing flavor that pairs with the succotash. Great choice and wonderful meal. Glad you are back open!

Teri 2 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

I have the worlds pickiest husband when it comes food!! BUT: He gave this chicken 10+ rating and hopes they/you have a fried chicken night forever ! He also puts the cornbread in the 10+ column. I personally loved the beans, potato salad and the Corn Cobb salad got a 10+ from me! Thank you Thank you

Dakarasek 3 months ago

Stuffed Jalapenos

They were not grilled. Very hard.

Marianne 3 months ago

Beer Can Chicken / SOLD OUT

Beer Can Chicken is truly exceptional! We can't wait for Tuesday nights as Tuesday is Beer Can Chicken Night! Brightmarten can be relied upon for consistently delicious and high quality food as well as a very friendly staff.

Lsollenberger 3 months ago

Frosé

A highlight of The stay-at-home order was when Brightmarten got a slushy machine! Their froze is amazing... not to sweet and plenty strong!

Vickyvirnich 3 months ago

Old Fashioned

Although it is not listed in the menu above, we LOVED the Cajun Take Home Dinner, which included jambalaya, gumbo, thick toast for sopping up, and we got Old Fashioneds too! Everything in the set up to get the take-away was sparkling clean, safely distanced, well-timed, and even lighthearted for these stressful times (love the TP Tower!). The food was amazing -- just the right amount of spice, and I love that the jambalaya had a good amount of veggies mixed in with the very flavorful meats. We also had plenty to enjoy leftovers the next day.

Kathleen 3 months ago

Beer Can Chicken

Amazing! We just did take out and ordered the beer can chicken with the potato salad and coleslaw! Everyone enjoyed it and there is not a bite leftover!

Jacquihill88 4 months ago

STEAK TACOS

Everything was delicious! We especially loved the queso! Such a great deal :)

Micascope 4 months ago

Brisket

The brisket was super tender and flavorful. The traditional BBQ sauce was tasty, too. I appreciated your willingness to divide the order so I could deliver it to a buddy. Thanks Brightmarten!

Stafford 4 months ago

Brisket

Awesome Covid brisket takeout!!! Plus slaw, potato salad and Texas toast. Yum! But don't forget the Old Fashions (had 2 - fights the virus) and the Sangria. Thanks Drew and Team. The neighborhood loves you all!!! Connie and John

Lori 4 months ago

Crispy Chicken Sandwich

The takeout fried chicken was delicious. It was crunchy and seasoned just perfectly.

Jodi 4 months ago

Classic Mussels

This unique spin on mussels with chorizo in a light flavorful garlic broth that provides you with an additional treat of grilled bread to dip in the broth. It pairs well with a glass of Prosecco!

Lori 4 months ago

STEAK TACOS

Great take home ! Steak tacos were delicious and loved the takeout margarita! Would recommend this restaurant

Kaitlin 4 months ago

CHICKEN TACOS

Delicious! Chicken has a great smoky flavor, rice and beans are great! Generous portions for 2, we had a lot leftover since we got sides. Paired great with the Cabernet! Great Value!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA