Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Brightmarten Restaurant & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Teri 9 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

I have the worlds pickiest husband when it comes food!! BUT: He gave this chicken 10+ rating and hopes they/you have a fried chicken night forever ! He also puts the cornbread in the 10+ column. I personally loved the beans, potato salad and the Corn Cobb salad got a 10+ from me! Thank you Thank you

Dakarasek 14 days ago

Stuffed Jalapenos

They were not grilled. Very hard.

Marianne 16 days ago

Beer Can Chicken / SOLD OUT

Beer Can Chicken is truly exceptional! We can't wait for Tuesday nights as Tuesday is Beer Can Chicken Night! Brightmarten can be relied upon for consistently delicious and high quality food as well as a very friendly staff.

Jenbruce303 18 days ago

Brisket, Texas Style

The brisket was delicious. It was flavorful and cooked perfectly. I'll be back for it! Two thumbs up.

Holly 28 days ago

Petit Filet Dinner

In reading all the other reviews posted here, I can't help but agree that all the dishes mentioned are truly wonderful. While my particular favorite is the steak, I will say that everything I've ever tasted from their kitchen is wonderful. And then there's the Margaritas....

Nancy about 1 month ago

Mahi-Mahi

Brightmarten has been such a bright spot during this stay-at-home period! I look forward to seeing the menu of the day every day. The grilled mahi was expertly seasoned and cooked. So too was the grilled salmon and the pork tenderloin and the steak. The sides are always delicious and plentiful. Thank you for such excellent repasts.

Kathleen about 1 month ago

Beer Can Chicken

Amazing! We just did take out and ordered the beer can chicken with the potato salad and coleslaw! Everyone enjoyed it and there is not a bite leftover!

Lsollenberger about 2 months ago

BREAKFAST TACOS (3)

We do brunch at Brightmarten nearly every Sunday and the breakfast tacos are my go-to. Huge portion, crispy bacon, eggs and my favorite is their house made hot sauce!!

Jacquihill88 about 2 months ago

STEAK TACOS

Everything was delicious! We especially loved the queso! Such a great deal :)

Micascope 2 months ago

Brisket, Texas Style

The brisket was super tender and flavorful. The traditional BBQ sauce was tasty, too. I appreciated your willingness to divide the order so I could deliver it to a buddy. Thanks Brightmarten!

Stafford 2 months ago

Brisket, Texas Style

Awesome Covid brisket takeout!!! Plus slaw, potato salad and Texas toast. Yum! But don't forget the Old Fashions (had 2 - fights the virus) and the Sangria. Thanks Drew and Team. The neighborhood loves you all!!! Connie and John

Lori 2 months ago

Crispy Chicken Sandwich

The takeout fried chicken was delicious. It was crunchy and seasoned just perfectly.

Jodimkramer 2 months ago

Classic Mussels

This unique spin on mussels with chorizo in a light flavorful garlic broth that provides you with an additional treat of grilled bread to dip in the broth. It pairs well with a glass of Prosecco!

Susanbavolasabol 2 months ago

CHICKEN TACOS

My family thoroughly enjoyed our takeout dinner from Brightmarten tonight! We ordered chicken tacos for two, steak tacos for two, and chips and queso. The generous takeout portions included a very fresh Caesar salad and extremely tasty queso and warm tortilla chips. The chicken tacos were very flavorful, with onions and red peppers and grilled tortillas. Also included were delicious seasoned rice and beans. Four of us ate our fill (two filled tacos each!) and there are leftovers for at least two lunch portions. Our order was ready and waiting for us to pick up on schedule. The bar was also available to prepare takeout cocktails, wine, and beer. There were even a few "add-on" items available - such as avocados, boxes of pasta, and that most elusive of items - single rolls of toilet paper!! Can't wait for our next meal from Brightmarten! Thanks for a yummy and easy dinner - it was a great treat during this difficult time of social distancing!

Kaitlin 2 months ago

Old Soul Cabernet

Great wine and a great value!!

Keldano 3 months ago

Burrata

Craving the super fresh yummy hurrays! Thinking about my favorite neighborhood restaurant right about now!!! Will be ordering pick up / delivery soon!

Erinkelleyboyle 3 months ago

Scottish Salmon *

I have eaten almost everything on their menu. Everything is wonderful. Sizeable portions at a fair price. The service is great, everyone is really friendly. We love them so much they catered our wedding in September and did a bang up job. (My friends also love the babysitter brunch!! )

Edenhaille 3 months ago

Airline Chicken

The Food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. and the strawberry Vodka Collins was great. Check out this place and you won't regret it.

Terryberdingtab2014 3 months ago

Duck Confit Dinner

The food was excellent. Finished with the cannoli which was served with a caramel sauce.

Shellodenbach 12 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

I grabbed the ribs a Cesar salad(best ever) and the smoked wings and it was all amazing! The ribs were perfect and fell off the bone. The wings were smaller and not fatty at all and the perfect temperature. We devoured everything! It's why Brightmarten is our favorite place! Of course followed by some frose's to go!

Lynne 16 days ago

Beer Can Chicken / SOLD OUT

Simply outstanding!

James 17 days ago

Skillet Cornbread

The cornbread is awesome! Highly recommend it as an appetizer for up to four people.

Lsollenberger 27 days ago

Frosé

A highlight of The stay-at-home order was when Brightmarten got a slushy machine! Their froze is amazing... not to sweet and plenty strong!

Vickyvirnich about 1 month ago

Old Fashioned

Although it is not listed in the menu above, we LOVED the Cajun Take Home Dinner, which included jambalaya, gumbo, thick toast for sopping up, and we got Old Fashioneds too! Everything in the set up to get the take-away was sparkling clean, safely distanced, well-timed, and even lighthearted for these stressful times (love the TP Tower!). The food was amazing -- just the right amount of spice, and I love that the jambalaya had a good amount of veggies mixed in with the very flavorful meats. We also had plenty to enjoy leftovers the next day.

Kimberly about 1 month ago

Beer Can Chicken

You can't go wrong with Beer Can chicken! With the sides included, it's a very flavorful and filling meal.... no matter what we order, it's always a step above!

Stafford about 1 month ago

Mahi-Mahi

Terrific!👍🙏💋 Grilled magi, crispy Brussel sprouts, mashed potatoes and gravy. OMG so good. PS And the sangria and old fashioned was a great accompaniment! Thanks BM friends. Connie and John

Jeanne about 2 months ago

Brisket, Texas Style

Fabulous brisket last Saturday! So tasty and tender! I'm glad to see it's on the menu again for Easter Sunday, because I need some more! Thanks for delivering timely!

Bgriffith12 2 months ago

Beer Can Chicken

We have ordered many meals for 2 from Brightmarten and they all have been wonderful. This along with all the sides and mixed drinks give us hope for the future and some fine food for the night. Love this place and encourage you all to order and enjoy the best food as well as keeping this wonderful establishment going until we are all released. Your friend in Lock-down Bill

Stacey 2 months ago

Cured & Smoked Pork

We had a craving for barbeque and were so happy to see that Brightmarten was offering their barbeque menu that same night. We got the Pulled Pork and it was SO good! I particularly liked the Carolina sauce to compliment the pork. Very well done, Brightmarten!

Gurrentz 2 months ago

Airline Chicken

We loved our take out meal! It was the next best thing to being at the restaurant. The portions were large and the meal was delicious! Thanks, Brightmarten!

Sandynkam 2 months ago

Attimo Bianco

BBQ brisket. Takeout. Terrific. It was really great. Also got the steak fries which I crisped up at home in my Breville toaster oven Air Fryer setting. Really great meal. Tasty and perfect quantity. Exceeded expectations! Eager to try other options!

Tiffyusc 2 months ago

You-Call-It

Recently I picked up an order, the 2 for $30, dinner special. It was pulled pork, tomato soup, fennel salad, and veggies. I loved that the pork wasn't fatty and the meal was really healthy. My daughter loved the tomato soup and it's now her favorite type of soup! The portions were ample for two adults and a toddler. We even had a little for leftovers!

Lori 2 months ago

STEAK TACOS

Great take home ! Steak tacos were delicious and loved the takeout margarita! Would recommend this restaurant

Kaitlin 2 months ago

CHICKEN TACOS

Delicious! Chicken has a great smoky flavor, rice and beans are great! Generous portions for 2, we had a lot leftover since we got sides. Paired great with the Cabernet! Great Value!!

Lynne 3 months ago

Airline Chicken

We tried the Corona virus take out dinner tonight. We had the Caesar Salad, Tomato Basil soup, roast chicken & fresh vegetables. It was a terrific dinner, and we enjoyed every dish. There was more than enough for two people. We would highly recommend trying their new take-out menu. It's much better than fighting the lines at the grocery store, and a great way to support our neighborhood restaurants! Lynne Montague-Clouse

Stafford 3 months ago

Brussels Sprouts

And burger, and Caesar salad and salmon and . . . most of menu!!! Always terrific food, great service and most amazingly friendly staff. A wonderful experience always.

Bakibg 3 months ago

Giant Cinnamon Roll

I got this as a last minute item during the kids brunch (which is the most AMAZING idea ever!!) about a month ago. Not only was it a perfect ending to our fantastic meal and outing, but it was so big I got to share it with my kids and then eat the leftovers in secret later.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA